## **Statement of Results**

## Election of the Member of Parliament for the Stevenage Constituency held on 8 June 2017

I, Scott Crudgington, the Acting Returning Officer for the Stevenage Constituency, declare that the total number of votes given to each candidate in the election of the Member of Parliament for the Stevenage Constituency was as follows:

Turnout: 69.9%

Surname	Other names	Description	Number of votes recorded
Gibson	Barbara Ann	Liberal Democrats	2,032
McPartland	Stephen Anthony	The Conservative Party Candidate	24,798 - elected
Snelling	Victoria Louise	Green Party	1,085
Taylor	Sharon Jane	Labour and Co-operative Party	21,412

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:	Number
(i) want of official mark	0
(ii) voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to	41
(iii) writing or mark by which voter could be identified	3
(iv) being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	97
Total rejected	141

AND I DO HEREBY DECLARE that the said Stephen Anthony McPartland is duly elected Member of Parliament for the Stevenage Constituency.

Dated 9 June 2017 Acting Returning Officer